Reviews From Our Clients

In Their Own Words

Review us

Very professional

Jim and team were very professional and thorough with all aspects of the work performed.

Klinton Kirshman
Belleville, MI

5★on Google
June 12, 2020

Fixed right away

Jim was very responsive and did a great job fixing the issues I had with my roof.

Ammie Van Hooser
West Bloomfield, MI

5★on Google
June 11, 2020

I will definitely call again

I had some shingles replaced due to the windstorm in April. Jim did a great job! He gave a fair price and was extremely professional. Jim advised me there were additional shingles missing on the back of my house that I didn’t see, he replaced those with no additional cost. I will definitely call Jim again when it is time to replace my roof. Honesty, good workmanship, and good prices go a long way in my book. If anyone asks me for a roof referral, I will recommend Weatherguard and Jim hands down! I really appreciate the work and fast response!

Rasheida Svoeuy
Clawson, MI

5★on Google
June 5, 2020

We are very happy…with the new look of our home

Thanks to Jim and his professionalism our roofing concerns were met without any hassles or delays. We are very happy with the supplies we ordered and the new look of our home in Canton. Thanks Jim! And thanks Weatherguard!

Jim Toth
Dearborn Heights, MI

Facebook Review
June 1, 2020

I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend

Jim was very helpful and accommodating throughout the process. Every appointment, including the install, was on time. The crew that did the tear-off and install was excellent despite rainy weather and they were perfect with their cleanup. The 18 month no interest financing capped off what was really a good experience. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Scott Stokes
Livonia, MI

5★on Google
May 30, 2020

Jim and Jeff are a great repair team

Jim and Jeff were very professional in our dealings with them. Jim and Jeff are a great repair team. Jim explained how he was going to perform our roof/shingle repair. Jeff was very meticulous in how he was setting things up for Jim as well as cleaning the area of debris. Jim and Jeff were very respectful and courteous. Jim told me to call if I had any problems or concerns. Would definitely recommend their services

Kenneth Wardowski
Novi, MI

5★on Google
May 27, 2020

Fast, courteous and cleaned up well afterwards

Jeff and his assistant did some repairs on my roof yesterday on time, fast, courteous and cleaned up well afterwards would recommend highly

Jerry Tilley
South Lyon, MI

5★on Google
May 20, 2020

Jimmy was here within 15 minutes to do an emergency repair

Jimmy was here within 15 minutes to do an emergency repair on my tree damaged roof. Heavy rain was in the forecast and my concern of further damage was highly stressful. He temporarily fixed the roof the prevent further damage at his first visit. I had contacted two other companies the previous day, both were a no-show. Jimmy was not only fast and efficient his repair price is more than fair. He’ll be back to complete the extensive damage within the week. He took a very upsetting situation and quelled my fears. He also followed all the procedures recommended during these strange times. Thank you so much Jimmy!!

Duzie S.
Waterford, MI

5★on Google
May 17, 2020

I am very satisfied with the entire experience

Jim and Jeff arrived within 3 hours of a call to fix my leaking roof, expecting rain later in the day they prioritized my need. They were professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. The repair was effective and guaranteed by Jim. I am very satisfied with the entire experience

Kyle Lewis
Westland, MI

5★on Google
May 15, 2020

Solutions were well thought out and cost effective

Was very impressed with Jims professional approach to our problems at our Salem Township home. Solutions were well thought out and cost effective. Would not hesitate to have JIm back as he is very trustworthy.

Joanne Hoeft
Salem Township, MI

5★on Google
May 13, 2020

Did a terrific job

Did exactly what they said they'd do. Gave me a reasonable price, cleaned up the area, did a terrific job. Would not hesitate to use them again (for another property because the warranty will outlive me!)

Daro Topouzian
Wixom, MI

5★on Google
May 7, 2020

Were professional as all get out

These guys came out during this crazy pandemic, and were professional as all get out. They reacted quickly, fair price, and did a great job the project needed. I appreciate this company and crew for coming out during this crazy time and taking care of our roof. Thank you! Highly recommend.

Austin Yoder
Ann Arbor, MI

5★on Google
April 16, 2020

Great job done by an ethical business

I would give 6 stars if I could. Can't say enough about the technician Jim & helper Jeff. We had a difficult to find leak on a very steep pitch roof. Jim is a problem solver; after a thorough investigation he concluded the skylight was the issue. this was confirmed upon removal of the old unit. Jim is very knowledgeable, kept me informed of his arrival time and completed the task as if it was his own roof, he even took effort to match my shingles. Great job done by an ethical business.

Rod Hilton
Bloomfield Hills, MI

5★on Google
April 9, 2020

They came out today, on a Sunday morning

They came out today, on a Sunday morning and were very protected and professional. We appreciate them fixing my roofing problem so very much.

Carol Christopher
Brighton, MI

5★on Google
March 29, 2020

I recommend

Had a great experience roof looks great, they even fixed two low hanging corners. Jim honest and to the point. I do recommend for any future roofing projects

Adam Wetter
Beverly Hills, MI

5★on Google
March 17, 2020

Was great with observing the social distancing required

Jim at Weatherguard Roofing (Canton, MI) has been extremely diligent in keeping us updated on the completion of our re-roofing project, and been extremely concerned with our customer satisfaction. We greatly appreciate the entire team who was involved in the speedy re-roofing of our home, especially during a time of uncertainty.

The team took care of everything without our intervention, and so was great with observing the social distancing required at this time. We are very pleased with the end-result of the excellent roof, cleaned yard and surrounding house, and they were very careful with outside furniture and landscaping.

I would highly recommend Weatherguard Roofing and Jim to any other member of the Canton community for their diligence, speed, and respect during a very rough time in Michigan, America, and the World as a whole.

Donald Weaver
Canton, MI

5★on Google
March 16, 2020