Reviews From Our Clients

In Their Own Words

Review us

This place is great

This place is great. They were on time, professional and knowledgeable. I really did like this company.

Gregory Faverio
Ann Arbor, MI

5★on Google
February 27, 2020

Excellent response time

I needed two skylight windows replaced. I called Weatherguard because Steve had done such a wonderful job 10 years ago in replacing our roof. Jim came out in two days with an estimate and did the work that weekend. Excellent response time, very friendly, professional, and positive. He installed high quality skylights that look great. There's no evidence from outside that there was a new installation - he matched the shingles perfectly. And he checked the condition of the roof while he was here, and repaired a squirrel hole for us as well. I highly recommend this company to anyone with roofing needs - they are the best!

Jeri Cochran
Birmingham, MI

5★on Google
February 25, 2020

I recommend this company

Mr Jim was professional and very friendly got the job done quickly but was efficient. I would recommend this company and Jim to all my friends and family.

Chelsea Sparks
Brighton, MI

5★on Google
February 17, 2020

The follow up on the job was amazing

I reached out to Jim to get roof repair work done and I was blown away! Not only was the work done quickly and done professionally, but the follow up on the job was amazing. Not many people or companies take the time to show pictures of the completed work, and also give advice on potential future work in a very honest and straight forward way. I couldn't recommend them enough!

Harprett Mann
Commerce Township, MI

5★on Google
February 16, 2020

Jim is great to work with

Jim has been great to work with. High quality of workmanship and works with a sense of urgency. We had a few items requiring repair and Jim completed very quickly and has done a great job. Thank you so much for all the help.

Todd Garza
Franklin, MI

5★on Google
February 5, 2020

These guys are awesome

These guys are awesome. I had a ice dam leak in a very tricky corner that I tried to fix myself. It was nearly impossible to see where it was originating but once Jim took a look at the roof, assessed the problem was done in a few hours. When the leak continued he returned almost immediately widen the patch area, and that solved the problem, without charging me a second time! That is remarkable in this day and age.

Dean Haglund
Northiville, MI

5★on Google
January 26, 2020

Able to repair my flat gravel roof

Jim was able to repair my flat gravel roof after almost a handful of other companies had failed. I was told by one company that I would need to tear down and replace half of my roof. Jim set up the appointment for the estimate in a very timely fashion. Upon inspection of my roof Jim assured me that my roof did not need to be replaced and told me that he'd be able to pinpoint the leak and repair it. Jim was able to get started right away on the repair and finished quickly and efficiently. The roof was repaired in September of 2019 and after the extremely rainy Fall and now Winter that we've had the roof is still leak free and as dry as a bone. I would strongly recommend Weatherguard Roofing to anyone who is seeking quality, value, responsiveness, and punctuality in a company. The price quoted was fair and a great value.

Damon Stephens
Royal Oak, MI

5★on Google
January 25, 2020

Worked around my timing

Amazing prices, not pushy at all when it came to purchasing the roof. Worked around my time frame. They were quick and very efficient. Would highly recommend to anyone else.

Westland Odd Schedule
Westland, MI

5★on Google
January 22, 2020

Fantastic attitude (in the cold)

Jim just replaced a leaky dryer vent on the roof in some pretty tough cold, windy conditions. Fantastic attitude, great guy and did a great job. Highly recommend their services

Brian
White Lake, MI

5★on Google
January 16, 2020

Extremely knowledgeable

Jim from Weatherguard Roofing quoted us on a new roof.his pricing was fair, and He was extremely knowledgeable. He stayed in constant communication, and got the whole job done within two days in the middle of January. The new roof looks great. Will definitely be recommending this company!

Hannah Branson
Ypsilanti, MI

5★on Google
January 7, 2020

Took care of my roof leak

Jimmy came out and took care of my roof leak in Canton. He’s a real nice guy and they took good care of us. Highly recommended.

Scott Bell
Canton, MI

5★on Google
January 4, 2020

Professional and fair

Jim was very accommodating and came in a timely fashion to repair our roof. He was professional and gave a fair price. I would definitely recommend this company - they know what they are doing and get the job completed right!

Jennifer Gala
Wixom, MI

5★on Google
December 28, 2019

Great price, quality product & very timely installation

Jim had showed up on Sunday and an hour early. Jim was super friendly without being pushy. They use a quality product for a reasonable price. My plan was to get other bids and Weatherguard Roofing was my first call, but after talking with Jim there was no need to call anyone else. I got a great price, quality product and very timely installation.

Dean Walker
Franklin, MI

5★on Google
December 23, 2019

Professional service by the nicest guys

Quick, professional service by the nicest guys! It was a very cold, windy December day, but they did quality work with such positive attitudes. You can't go wrong with this company

Jeri Dorr
Dearborn Heights, MI

5★on Google
December 22, 2019

I can’t say enough about Steve’s integrity and amazing work ethic

First they were the only company that called me back when I was in need. Second Jim was so helpful in investigating my issues on the roof. They were here as fast as weather permitted. Steve went so far above and beyond when I had another issue that needed addressing. I can’t say enough about Steve’s integrity and amazing work ethic.

The whole crew was so professional and hard working. Absolute gentlemen. They cleaned up so well it looked better when they left than when they got here. I can’t say enough about how great of a company this is. Great job!!!!!

Kathleen Fuqua
Clawson, MI

5★on Google
December 16, 2019

Very knowledgeable, great experience

Jim came to the house when it was 30F out and fixed a couple of leaks. Very knowledgeable, great experience.

Fabio Augusto
Milford, MI

5★on Google
December 15, 2019